Wednesday, 27 October 2021

West Indies to host first standalone Women’s World T20


DUBAI – Antigua & Barbuda, Guyana, and St Lucia will host the Women’s World T20 from November 9 to 24 later this year. This will be the first instance of the Women’s World T20 being played as a standalone event, after the previous six editions were organised alongside the men’s World T20.

It will also mark the return of a world event to the Caribbean after the 2010 World T20 that saw England win the men’s edition and Australia the women’s. Hosts West Indies will defend their title against New Zealand, Australia, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and England.

Check Also

PSL6 – Mul crushed table-toppers Isl to qualify for final

ABU DHABI – Multan Sultans crushed table-toppers Islamabad United by 31 runs to qualify for ...

Leave a Reply