Wednesday, 1 December 2021

Tim Paine will lead the Kangaroos against Pakistan

Source: Getty Images

SYDNEY: Australia have announced 14-man squad for the upcoming two-match series, starting in Brisbane next week followed by Adelaide, against Pakistan.

Tim Paine will lead the Kangaroos against Pakistan while former captain Steve Smith and David Warner are also part of the team.

It is pertinent here to mention that the three-day practice match between Pakistanis and Australia A ended in a draw on Wednesday (yesterday) with former team leading by 368 runs.

Earlier, the hosts had outclassed the Green Shirts in the shorter format of the game and won the three-match Twenty20 International (T20I) series by 2-0. The first T20I ended with no result due to rain.

The first Test of the series between Pakistan and Australia will be hosted by Brisbane from November 21-25, while the second day-night Test will be played in Adelaide from November 29-December 3.

Test squads

Australia: Tim Paine (capt), Cameron Bancroft, Joe Burns, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Michael Neser, James Pattinson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, David Warner.

Pakistan: Azhar Ali (captain), Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Khan Sr., Iftikhar Ahmed, Kashif Bhatti, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan, Musa Khan, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood, Yasir Shah.

Check Also

Atif Aslam wants to perform with Arijit Singh

Pakistani singer Atif Aslam, who is currently in the northern areas for the shooting of ...

Leave a Reply