Sunday, 23 January 2022

Tag Archives: Non-British MCC President

Sangakkara Named As First Non-British MCC President

Former Sri Lanka captain Kumar Sangakkara has been appointed as the first non-British president of the Marylebone Cricket Club. The wicketkeeper-batsman, whose nomination was announced by current president Anthony Wreford on Wednesday, will begin his one-year tenure in October. The 41-year-old, who is already an honorary life member of MCC ...

Read More »