Thursday, 27 January 2022

Shah Rukh Khan congratulates PM Modi


BOLLYWOOD: Shah Rukh Khan has congratulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi for leading the Bharatiya Janata Party to a landslide victory in the Lok Sabha election 2019. The BJP has returned to power with a historic 303-seat win.

“We – as proud Indians – have chosen an establishment with great clarity and now we need to get behind it and work with it to have our hopes and dreams fulfilled. The Electoral Mandate and Democracy is a winner. Big congratulations to PM Narendra Modi ji, BJP and its leaders,” the actor tweeted.

Several Bollywood celebrities, including Salman Khan, Akshay Kumar, Shilpa Shetty, Ajay Devgn, Raveena Tandon, Varun Dhawan, Parineeti Chopra and Karan Johar took to social media to wish the prime minister on his return to power for a second consecutive term.

Check Also

Ayeza Khan reveals her favourite Bollywood film

Pakistani model and actress Ayeza Khan has revealed that Bollywood film ‘Hum Dil De Chuke ...

Leave a Reply