Monday, 29 November 2021

English fast bowler Tymal Mills replaces Mitchell Johnson in PSL

Tymal Mills

LONDON: High-profile players including Mitchell Johnson, Colin Munro, Angelo Mathews, Luke Wright and Carlos Brathwaite will miss the Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 3 due to their respective reasons.

To replace these players, a Replacement Draft for PSL 2018 took place on Monday at the National Cricket Academy in Lahore. All franchises took part in the activity to introduce their replacements for these players.

Tymal Mills (Karachi Kings), Jofra Archer (Quetta Gladiators), Joe Denly (Karachi Kings), Anton Devcich (Lahore Qalandars) and Lendl Simmons (Karachi Kings) have been announced as replacements for the aforementioned foreign cricketers.

Responding to why he couldn’t make it to PSL 3, Luke Wright tweeted that he has been carrying niggles all winter and reasoned that he will be unable to make it because of health issues. “Great tournament. Hope to play in it next year,” he added.

Meanwhile, fast bowler Hassan Ali is suffering from a leg injury. Peshawar Zalmi on Twitter hoped for his speedy recovery ahead for the thrilling matches.

Check Also

PSL6 – Mul crushed table-toppers Isl to qualify for final

ABU DHABI – Multan Sultans crushed table-toppers Islamabad United by 31 runs to qualify for ...

Leave a Reply