Saturday, 25 June 2022

ECB announces dates for India, Pakistan, Australia series


LONDON: The England and Wales Cricket Board, on Tuesday (September 5), announced the schedule for the 2018 English summer, which includes seven Tests, nine One-Day Internationals and four T20Is across four series against India, Pakistan, Australia and Scotland.

England will start the home summer with the first of the scheduled two-match Test series against Pakistan on May 24 at Lord’s. The second Test of the series will be played from June 1 at Headingley. The team will then clash with Scotland in a one-off ODI in Edinburgh on June 10.

Arch-rivals Australia will visit next for five ODIs and one T20I. The Oval, Cardiff, Trent Bridge, Chester-le-street and Old Trafford will host the 50-over games, while Edgbaston is slated to stage the lone T20I.

Pakistan tour of England

Date Match Venue
May 24-28 1st Test Lord’s, London
June 1-5 2nd Test Headingley, Leeds
Scotland vs England

Date Match Venue
June 10 Only ODI Grange, Edinburgh
Australia tour of England

Date Match Venue
June 13 1st ODI The Oval, London
June 16 2nd ODI Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
June 19 3rd ODI Trent Bridge, Nottingham
June 21 4th ODI Riverside Stadium, Durham
June 24 5th ODI Old Trafford, Manchester
June 27 Only T20I Edgbaston, Birmingham
India tour of England

Date Match Venue
July 3 1st T20I Old Trafford, Manchester
July 6 2nd T20I Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
July 8 3rd T20I County Ground, Bristol
July 12 1st ODI Trent Bridge, Nottingham
July 14 2nd ODI Lord’s, London
July 17 3rd ODI Headingley, Leeds
August 1-5 1st Test Edgbaston, Birmingham
August 9-13 2nd Test Lord’s, London
August 18-22 3rd Test Trent Bridge, Nottingham
August 30-Sept 3 4th Test Ageas Bowl, Southampton
September 7-11 5th Test The Oval, London

Check Also

PSL6 – Mul crushed table-toppers Isl to qualify for final

ABU DHABI – Multan Sultans crushed table-toppers Islamabad United by 31 runs to qualify for ...

Leave a Reply