Sunday, 24 October 2021

BCCI names Kohli less Asia Cup squad

NEW DELHI: Virat Kohli has been rested for the 2018 Asia Cup, starting on 15 September, and Rohit Sharma will stand in as captain, the Board of Control for Cricket in India confirmed on Saturday.

Manish Pandey returned to the side while Khaleel Ahmed, the left-arm medium-pacer from Rajasthan who got his maiden international call-up.

Kedar Jadhav also returned to the side, having missed the one-day internationals in England, but Suresh Raina missed out.

India Squad:

Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan (vc), KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed

Check Also

PSL6 – Mul crushed table-toppers Isl to qualify for final

ABU DHABI – Multan Sultans crushed table-toppers Islamabad United by 31 runs to qualify for ...

Leave a Reply