Wednesday, 21 August 2019

Three uncapped players named in Sri Lanka ODI squad

COLOMBO: Sri Lanka brought in three uncapped players to a 17-member squad for the five-match one-day international series against South Africa.

Debutant right-hand batsman Oshada Fernando was among those named for the series, which starts on March 3.

The other two newcomers include bowler Kamindu Mendis, 20, and all-rounder Priyamal Perera, 23.

Sri Lanka squad: Lasith Malinga (captain), Niroshan Dikwella (vice captain, Avishka Fernando, Upul Tharanga, Kusal Janith Perera, Kusal Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera, Akila Dananjaya, Angelo Perera, Oshada Fernando, Kamindu Mendis, Priyamal Perera, Isuru Udana, Vishwa Fernando, Kasun Rajitha and Lakshan Sandakan.

Check Also

England unchanged for third Ashes Test as Anderson continues recovery

LONDON: England named an unchanged squad on Monday for this week s third Test against ...

Leave a Reply