Thursday, 12 December 2019

Shane Watson elected president of Australia Cricketers’ Association


MELBOURNE: Former Australian all-rounder Shane Watson has been elected as the President of the Australian Cricketers’ Association (ACA). The 38-year old is a part of the ten-member board that includes three new faces – current seamer Pat Cummins, Kristen Beams and former Aussie player Lisa Sthalekar. Aaron Finch, Moises Henriques, Alyssa Healy, Neil Maxwell, Janet Torney and Greg Dyer are the others in the ACA.

“I am truly honoured to be elected as the President of the ACA as it evolves into the future. I have big shoes to fill with the people who have gone before me and I am super excited about this opportunity to continue to give back to the game that has given me so much,” Watson said in a tweet.

Check Also

South African cricketers refuse to deal with board

CAPE TOWN: South Africa’s cricket crisis continued when the South African Cricketers’ Association repeated its ...

Leave a Reply