Sunday, 21 October 2018

Shaheen Shah Afridi included in ICC World Under-19 team

Shaheen Afridi PAK

DUBAI: International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced 12-member Under 19 squad which includes Pakistan’s Shaheen Afridi as well, Dunya News reported on Sunday.

Shaheen Afridi had dismissed 12 batsmen in the ICC U-19 World Cup.

World Cup winners India’s five players have been picked in the ICC squad who are Prithvi Shaw, Anukul Roy, Manjot Kalra, Shubman Gill and Kamlesh Nagarkoti.

South Afric’s Raynard van Tonder, Wandile Makwetu and Gerald Coetzee have also been selected in the team, and one player each from New Zealand, Afghanistan and West Indies complete the 12-man team.

Interestingly, no player from Australia has been included in the ICC squad which were the runners-up of the tournament. Same is the case with England.

Check Also

Michael Vaughan says Abbas ‘would get me out every time’

ABU DHABI: Mohammad Abbas was the wrecker-in-chief as he helped Pakistan dismiss Australia for a ...

Leave a Reply