Monday, 21 October 2019

Sachin Tendulkar responds with witty reply to ICC troll

NEW DELHI: Sachin Tendulkar recently attracted a lot of attention on Twitter with a knockout punch to International Cricket Council (ICC). The official handle of the cricket governing body tried to troll the legendary Indian batsman, however, it was his tongue-in-cheek response that stole the show online.

As it happened, the master blaster and Vinod Kambli, who are childhood friends and grew up playing cricket at the Shivaji Park in Mumbai, recently hit the nets together – just like old times.

Tendulkar chose to share a short video of their game online.

“Felt great to be back in the nets with Kambli during the lunch break! It sure took us back to our childhood days at Shivaji Park… Very few people know that Vinod & I have always been in the same team and never played against each other,” the ace batsman wrote.

While the clip, showing the pair playing at the Tendulkar-Middlesex Global Academy camp in Navi Mumbai with Tendulkar bowling a couple of signature leg spinners, left people nostalgic, ICC noticed that the little master was clearly overstepping.


However, Tendulkar, being a sport that he is always, replied that at least this time he was bowling and not batting! And to seal the matter, he concluded the “umpire’s decision is always the final decision” along with an emoji signalling out!

Check Also

The Hundred Draft – Amir picked by London Spirit for £100,000

BIRMINGHAM: Pakistan’s bowling trio of speedster Mohammad Amir, Shaheen Shah Afridi and leggie Shadab Khan ...

Leave a Reply